Delete visitor Personally Identifiable Information (PII) from Uberflip

Follow

Need to remove visitor Personally Identifiable Information (PII) from your Uberflip account? You can do this in the Data Controls page of Uberflip.

Warning

Deleting PII data from Uberflip is an account wide action. Specified data will be removed from all Hubs. Deletion is permanent and cannot be stopped or undone once started.

In Uberflip, you have two options for deleting PII: 

Both options are permanent and can’t be undone once started.

Note

Data deletion may take up to 4 hours to be completed once confirmed within your account.

Delete a specific visitor’s PII

Delete PII for a specific visitor based on their UUID.

  1. In Uberflip, click Analytics in the topbar menu
  2. In the sidebar menu, click Analytics Settings > Data Controls
  3. Under Delete Visitor Personally Identifiable Information, enter the visitors UUID 
  4. Beside the text field, click Delete Data
  5. Check the box labeled Yes, I’m sure
  6. Click Delete Visitor Data

UYGF.png

Delete all visitor PII

Delete PII for all visitors, to all Hubs, from your Uberflip account

  1. In Uberflip, click Analytics in the topbar menu
  2. In the sidebar menu, click Analytics Settings > Data Controls
  3. Under Delete All Personally Identifiable Information Data, click Delete Data
  4. Check the box labeled Yes, I’m sure
  5. Click Delete All Data

iuyg.png

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.