If you previously set up a custom domain and don't need it any more, or if you need to make a change to it (e.g. if you made a typo), you can easily delete it.
Before you begin
- To remove a custom domain, you need to be the Primary User on your Uberflip account.
- If the custom domain you're removing was previously the main domain for a Hub, any links to the removed domain will stop working as soon as you remove it from your Uberflip account. As a result, you'll need to update all previously distributed/promoted links.
- Removing the custom domain will only disassociate it with your Uberflip account. The domain itself will not be deleted, and will still continue to exist separately.
Remove a custom domain that is currently associated with a Hub
If the custom domain you want to remove is currently associated with a Hub, you need to move the Hub onto another domain before you can proceed. For instructions on how to do this, see Step 4 in this article.
Remove a custom domain that is not associated with a Hub
If the custom domain you're removing is not currently (or has never been) associated with any Hub, or if you've moved the Hub off the domain to be removed, just follow these simple steps to remove the custom domain.
- Log in to your Uberflip account.
- In the top right corner, hover the mouse over your name to expand the menu, then click on Account Settings to go to your My Profile page.
- In the sidebar menu on the left, click on Services to expand that section, then click on Domains.
- Your list of domains will appear on the right. Find the domain you want to delete and click on the Delete button next to it. A confirmation dialog will appear.
- Check the box next to I understand that I will lose the ability to use this domain with my services, then click on Delete Domain.
- Your custom domain will be deleted and removed from the list, and you will see a confirmation that the domain was deleted at the top of the screen.