Don't need that Stream anymore? Marketing, Sales, and Source Streams can all be archived in Uberflip. This article will show you how.
A Stream can be archived, but cannot be deleted permanently. You can recover a Stream at any time.
What happens to an archived Stream?
When a Stream is archived, it is:
- Removed from all other Streams and your Hub
- No longer viewable (internally or externally)
- Removed from the Content and Stream management pages in Uberflip
- Recoverable at anytime (some settings may be lost)
Items in a Source Stream will also be archived when the Source Stream is archived.
Items in a Sales or Marketing Stream will still be available via their Source Stream, when the Sales/Marketing Stream is archived.
Archive a Stream
Archive any Stream (Marketing, Sales, or Source) with these steps:
- Select Content in the Uberflip sidebar menu
- Now in the Streams Tab, find the Stream you want to archive and select it
- Click the kebab menu icon (3 horizontal dots)
- Select Archive Stream in the menu that opens
- A confirmation modal will open. Review how archiving will affect that Stream (and its Items)
- Click Archive Stream
That’s it! Your Stream will be archived and you’ll be returned to the Content page.
Want to recover a Stream you’ve archived?
Check out: Recover Deleted Items and Archived Streams